Nico Hernandez Ready For Hometown Clash

MULVANE, KANSAS - A day ahead of Jarrell “Big Baby” Miller vs. Bogdan Dinu, fans gathered at the Kansas Star Casino for the official weigh-in. All fighters participating in the event on Saturday, Nov. 17, were in attendance and tipped the scales at the weights listed below.

Saturday’s event will stream exclusively on DAZN, with coverage beginning at 6 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. CT and the main card starting at 9 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CT.

Claressa Shields is aiming for a punishing win over Hannah Rankin at the Kansas Star Arena in Mulvane KS, on Saturday night, live on DAZN – to continue her destructive path to being the undisputed World Middleweight champion

Brooklyn’s Heavyweight star Jarrell Miller meets fellow unbeaten big-hitter Bogdan Dinu in a crunch clash at the top level of the division.

Middleweight contenders Luis Arias and Gabriel Rosado clash in what promises to be a real war as the pair look to gatecrash the lucrative top table, and there’s an all-Mexican clash and a homecoming for Brandon Rios against Ramon Alvarez, brother of ‘Canelo’’, as both men look to make a splash at Welterweight.

Team USA 2016 Olympic bronze medal man Nico Hernandez has raced to 5-0 (4KOs) – the Wichita talent fights for the third time in the Kansas Star Casino and Arena since debuting there in March 2017, unbeaten Wichita Super-Middleweight and police officer Manny Thompson looks to improve his 7-0 record and Las Vegas’ Jeremy Nichols meets Wichita’s Jeremiah Page at Middleweight.

Unbeaten Light-Heavyweight contender Anthony Sims Jr. and Brooklyn’s exciting newcomer to the Middleweight scene Nikita Ababiy, fresh from a first round KO on debut in Chicago earlier in the month are also in action.

Marla Finn